State of Play

Dj Deny
A legend among the Indonesian progressive house scene, Deny is one smooth operator who possesses the smoothest mixing skills and techniques who has played alongside with: Paul Oakenfold, Sasha, Chicane, Anthony Pappa, Above and Beyond, Danny Howells, Armin Van Buuren Jody Wisternoff (half Way Out West), Remy Unger, Sander Kleinenberg, Dave Seaman, JImmy Van M, James Holden, Chab, Max Graham, Solarstone, Sumantri, KoKimura, DJ Gogo, Cass(Cass & Slide), Steve Gerrard, Mike Hiratzka, Filo & Peri, Randy Katana, Niklas Harding, Andy Moor, Nic Chagall (Cosmic Gate), DJ Tarkan, V-Sag, 4 Strings, Rick Pier O'Neil (RPO), Filo & Peri, Alex MORPH, Ton TB ( aka Three Drives On A Vinyl), Thrillseekers, Sander Van Dorn, Johan Gielen, Marcel Woods, Jonty Skrufff, Agnelli & Nelson and many more.

Since 1988 Deny has explored his style of music from Hip Hop,into Psychedelic Trance, then from Epic Trance to Trance untill Progressive House and Progressive Trance.

He also was a 4TH PLACE WINNER OF DMC RADIO IN 1991 and also was a FORMER CHAMPION OF INDONESIA DMC DJ CHAMPIONSHIP IN 1993, who represented the Indonesian Disc Jockey Assosiation (PDJI) to ASIA DMC CHAMPIONSHIP in Manila Philippines on the same year, for qualifying to the WORLD DMC CHAMPIONSHIP in Wembley Arena, UK.

Describing his trademark sound,he claimed as: "Driving melodic PROGRESSIVE HOUSE with huge basslines,wicked effect and also slighty trancy sounds layered with a big synth coating over it with loads of energy".

DJ Managements
- 1999-2001 : Beat Club
- 2001-2006 : Jolt/Concrete Sounds
- 2006- now : Indika FM (Clubhoppers)

- 2002 : Deeper Underground CD for Stadium
- 2011 : Singles release(s): "Positive Domination"

Both of his songs: Positive Domination and Side Kick were also being used for Indonesian horror movie called: "Terowongan Casablanca"(Casablanca's Tunnel).

On April 25th 2007, he has just won the REDMA AWARD: The most high ranked and prestigious Electronic Dance Music award in Indonesia, and has been crowned by tons of Indonesian voters as: "THE BEST PROGRESSIVE DJ OF THE YEAR 2007" as well as on 2005 FINAL'S NOMINEE.

The year 2007 was also his achievement as one of the JURY OF INDONESIA HEINEKEN THIRST SENSES 2007 COMPETITION.

On April 2008, he has won PROGRESSIVE DJ OF THE YEAR'S title for 2 consecutive years and also won for DJ OF THE YEAR 2008 which by far, he was the only Indonesian DJ that could retained the title.


- 2005: Redma Final nominee for Best Progressive DJ Of The Year
- 2007: Redma Best Progressive DJ Of The Year.
- 2008: Redma Best Progressive DJ Of The Year.
- 2008: Redma Best DJ Of The Year.
- 2009: Redma Runner Up for Best DJ Of The Year.
- 2010: Redma Runner Up for Best DJ Of The Year.

Gig List

This artist have no gig yet
Please Login to post comment.